‘Enjoying the Chase’ by Kirsty Moseley

Image
Click photo for Amazon link
 
 First, let me say that I love Kirsty Moseley’s stories. This is the third one I’ve read, and I’ve enjoyed them all, very much. Her characters have a lot of depth with realistic personalities and I found myself really falling in love with them. I’d even go so far as to say, that the main male character, Nate Peters, is my new favorite male character! He’s not only extremely masculine and good-looking but he’s romantic, thoughtful, affectionate, loyal, honorable and has a terrific sense of humor! I could go on but let’s just say that he’s pretty much perfect, and leave it at that. 
 
The plot kept my attention, was very believable and put me through a lot of different emotions. I found myself saying, ‘Just one more chapter’ a lot, and was a bit sad when it ended. The ending is a very satisfying, happily ever after, though, and there’s even a brief glimpse into the future, which I love! 
 
Now comes the hard part, the things I didn’t love…. 
 
It’s very apparent that Ms. Moseley doesn’t use a professional editor, if one at all. There are so many errors that I was taken out of the story several times, which I hate. I read as an escape and I don’t want to be reminded that it’s just a story by grammatical errors and misplaced words. Unfortunately, this book is riddled with them, and it’s a shame because it’s really a wonderful story. It’s also apparent that Ms. Moseley is not from the U.S., where the story takes place. This isn’t as big a problem for me as it was in the first book in this series but it can be distracting. If you can overlook the errors and misplaced words, I think you’ll truly enjoy this story.
 
I gave it 4 stars despite the errors because I enjoyed it that much. I truly hope that Kirsty Moseley finds a good editor, preferably from the USA, because she’s doing herself and her readers, a big disservice by not using one. Once she does, I think her story-telling talent will take her far as an author. I’m looking forward to reading more from her.
 
Happy Reading! 

Leave a comment