Fitzwilliam Darcy, Rock Star (eBook) by Heather Lynn Rigaud: Kindle Store

I bought this book for my Kindle and started reading it last night. So far, I’m more than half way through it already. Okay, I am a fast reader normally and I did spend over an hour sitting in a doctor’s waiting room today BUT… it grabbed me right from the start and I can’t wait to get back to it. That hasn’t happened to me in a while, especially with a published book. Now, with Fanfiction, that happens quite a bit and guess what? I found out this story was originally a Pride and Prejudice Fanfiction story.

I was not surprised, to be perfectly honest. In my experience, Fanfiction stories are more engaging and original than most books found in my local bookstore. There are several that own me and the best part? They’re free and a lot of these authors have become my friends. Win/win.

Amazon.com: Fitzwilliam Darcy, Rock Star eBook: Heather Lynn Rigaud: Kindle Store.

Darcy’s as hot as he is talented…

Fast music, powerful beats, and wild reputations-on and off stage-have made virtuoso guitarist Fitzwilliam Darcy’s band into rock’s newest bad boys. But they’ve lost their latest opening act, and their red-hot summer tour is on the fast track to disaster. Now Darcy and bandmates Charles Bingley and Richard Fitzwilliam are about to meet their match…

But she’s about to rock his world…

Enter Elizabeth Bennet, fiercely independent star of girl-band Long Borne Suffering. Elizabeth, her sister Jane, and friend Charlotte Lucas have talent to spare and jump at the opening band slot. Elizabeth is sure she’s seen the worst the music industry has to offer. But as the days and nights heat up, it becomes clear that everyone is in for a summer to remember.

Leave a Reply

